Welcome To The PSI Blog

Formula D Palm Beach 2013 Qualifying

by Kyle Tomita on Fri, May 31st, 2013 | Motorsports

Leaving Road Atlanta, Palm Beach International Raceway is the next stop for Formula D.  Drivers and teams were welcomed by rain when they arrived at the track.  With rain coming during competition in Atlanta, everyone was hoping for clear weather for qualifying.  The weather held out and Justin Pawlak emerged on top with a qualifying score of 94.7.  

Ryan Tuerck qualified 13th with a score of 76.8 in his Retaks Maxxis Tires Air Force Scion FR-S.  Jason Oefelein and Brian Hartsock flew out early to get the car ready at Enjuku Racing.  They got it ready and Ryan killed it.  

Another great shot by Jason Scott of SOUTHRNFRESH (Find him on Facebook)

Here is the rest of the qualifying results,

1) Justin Pawlak

2) Kenneth Moen

3) Daigo Saito

4) Chris Forsberg

5) Mats Baribeau

6) Dai Yoshihara

7) Vaughn Gittin Jr

8) Dave Briggs

9) Tony Angelo

10) Conrad Grunewald

11) Matt Field

12) Taka Aono

13) Ryan Tuerck

14) Miro Ovcharik

15) Chelsea Denofa

16) Chris Ward

17) Robbie Nishida

18) Fredric Aasbo

19) Forrest Wang

20) Odi Bakchis

21) Michael Essa

22) Brandon Wicknick

23) Darren McNamara

24) Joon Maeng

25) Jeremy Lowe

26) Ryan Kado

27) Danny George

28) Tyler McQuarrie

29) Dean Kearney

30) Pat Goodin

31) Jeff Jones

32) Kyle Mohan